Tax Expenditure Review Commission

House Members

Rep. Aisha Gomez, Chair

Rep. Greg Davids Rep. Jerry Hertaus

Rep. Jennifer Schultz

Rep. Paul Marquart, ex-officio

Senate Members

Sen. Ann Rest, Vice-Chair

Sen. Thomas Bakk Sen. Kari Dziedzic

Sen. Bill Weber

Sen. Carla Nelson, ex-officio

Executive Branch Member Asst. Comm. Jon Klockziem.

Revenue

October 11, 2022

1:00 pm

Meeting will be held remotely via Zoom and livestreamed on the LBO YouTube channel

Agenda

- 1. Welcome and Introductions
- 2. Review and approve August 11, 2022 meeting minutes
- 3. Consideration of proposed tax expenditure objectives
 - The LBO will present to the Commission on the following tax expenditures (note TEB refers to the Minnesota Department of Revenue Tax Expenditure Budget):
 - Working Family Credit (TEB 1.90)
 - Beginning Farmer Management Credit (TEB 1.103)
 - o Credit for Sale of Agricultural Assets to a Beginning Farmer (TEB 1.104)
 - Research and Development Credit (TEB 2.27 / 1.86)
 - o Employer Transit Pass Credit (TEB 2.28)
 - Housing Contribution Credit (TEB 1.97 / 2.32 / 12.09)
 - Telecommunications Equipment (TEB 4.21)
 - Solar Energy Systems (TEB 4.26)
 - o Farm Machinery (TEB 4.39)
 - Building Materials for Residences of Disabled Veterans (TEB 4.54)
 - o Construction Materials for Certain City Projects (TEB 4.73)
- 4. Future meeting topics
- 5. Adjourn

DOCUMENTS: Meeting documents may be found on the <u>Tax Expenditure Review Commission meeting webpage</u>.

VIEW COMMISSION MEETING: Meetings may be viewed on the LBO YouTube channel.

ACCESSIBILITY: To provide feedback on digital accessibility of meeting information, please submit comments through the MN Legislature Accessibility & Usability Comment Form. If you require an accommodation, please contact Kathryn.Ho@lbo.mn.gov or by leaving a message at 651-297-7146. To learn more about requesting an accommodation, please visit the FAQs for Disability Access.

This meeting is being held in accordance with the June 2, 2022 LCC Memorandum from Speaker Melissa Hortman and President David Osmek, Guidance for commission/council/etc. meetings during the 2022 interim.